XJ6 & XJ12 Series I, II & III 1968-1992
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

84' Series 3 Jaguar Xj6 VDP Wood Trim

Search this Thread

Old 09-21-2021, 07:02 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default 84' Series 3 Jaguar Xj6 VDP Wood Trim

Hey all! I'll start out by saying that I'm still fairly new to the jag community and I'm still learning the anatomy of the cars themselves, so I'm treading lightly so I don't come off as a huge dumbass lol.

I recently purchased this series 3 xj6 and the guy before me had it sitting in the sun with the wood damaged in the process. It looks like he tried to strip it and re-paint it and did an awful job. There's patches of the polyurethane on the wood still mixed with plastic and several different colours of the wood.

Needless to say; the wood is tarnished. I was wondering if anyone had any place, website, or online seller to buy new wood trim. I'm really not looking to take it out of my car and ship it somewhere to be fixed. I'd rather pay for a new set.

Thanks! -James
(I'll try and get some pictures of the current state of the wood. I'll put a "Warning, Graphic Image" to let people know it isn't for the faint of heart lol

Old 09-21-2021, 07:47 PM
Received 156 Likes on 71 Posts

I've sourced panel parts from www.myrtleltd.com in the UK. They supply the panels from scratch, not core or refinish. I recently put some pictures of my car in the thread "Ok, so I like my XJ6" down a ways in this forum. The main panel is NOS but the others are from Myrtle Ltd.

The following users liked this post:
james deffinger (09-23-2021)
Old 09-21-2021, 08:05 PM

Originally Posted by nileseh
I've sourced panel parts from www.myrtleltd.com in the UK. They supply the panels from scratch, not core or refinish. I recently put some pictures of my car in the thread "Ok, so I like my XJ6" down a ways in this forum. The main panel is NOS but the others are from Myrtle Ltd.