Search this Thread

Old 05-17-2020, 03:55 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default XJS V12 1991 not facelilft Engine issue

Hello.

I'm a beginner. I introduced myself.
I present my problem to you.

The Car: XJS V12 March 1991 Cat.
Issue : missfire or too poor (I don't know exactly if it's missfire.) on bank B. On bank A all it's OK.
When :
- when I start the Engine => bank A Bank B OK
- After approximatly 40 s => regulation start and RPM change a little and the defect arrive.
- in the exhaust you can hear => RRRRRRRR poum RRRRRR poum poum RRRRRRRR poum RRRRRR poum poum poum RRRRRR ......

Conclusion => i Try to find a solution.

New parts
- Fuel Pump
- Regulators pression fuel
- 12 Sparks
- 12 ignition harness
- Power module A and B
- Coils
- TDC sensor
- Coolant temperature sensor
- all injectors have been cleaned => ultrasonic
- new injector harness with new connectors (2 independent harnesses => 1 for A bank and 1 for B bank)
- New lambda
- Air Temp sensor
- New seal for injector

Not new parts but they have been checked
- ECU ingition and ECU 16 => OK I have spare parts
- Distributor Magnetti Marelli => Not new but seems OK
- Catalytic exhaust is not blocked
- ACC OK
- Power resitance OK => because I swichted injector harness (because I separted A harness and B harness for injector) and lambda A and B. The problem remains on Bank B.
- Head cylinder => I removed B bank head cylinder to check valve. => all it's OK
- compression => OK

Not sure
-throtlle potentiometer
- Engine speed sensor => I checked with oscilloscope but i can see all teeth but I can see ondulation (wave) on signal.

But now, I don't know what I can do....

I think the B bank it's too poor.
My sparks are white.
When you check without Lamda sensor (Open loop)=> the problem is the same but it's less marked

When you disconnect depression on ECU the sound of engine change and the fault becomes very weak.

So I need your help!
Thank you.

Old 05-17-2020, 04:34 AM
Received 10,480 Likes on 6,920 Posts