XK / XKR ( X150 ) 2006 - 2014

Another Tire Thread as Costco is Having a Sale!

Search this Thread

Old 11-23-2019, 07:34 AM
Received 59 Likes on 26 Posts
Default Another Tire Thread as Costco is Having a Sale!

Since Costco is running a sale on Michelin (GET $70 OFF Any set of four (4) MICHELIN Tires + $80 OFF Installation), I need some advise. I currently have Dunlap SP Sport Maxx tires on 20" Senta wheels. The tires are about 6+ years old. I find these tires to be a bit harsh. Road Noise and Comfort are really of primary importance even though I am a reasonably aggressive driver. I also live in Florida year round. I've read the previous tire threads, but the recommendations are all over the map.

A lot of people seem to recommend the Michelin Pilot 4S. Is this the right tire for me? Do I take advantage of the $150 off that Costco is offering? DoI pass as there other tires that are a better choice?

Thanks,

Ken

Old 11-23-2019, 08:07 AM
Veteran Member
Received 283 Likes on 171 Posts

What is the total out-the-door-installed cost?

Old 11-23-2019, 08:11 AM
Veteran Member
Old 11-23-2019, 08:14 AM
Veteran Member
Old 11-23-2019, 08:35 AM
Received 59 Likes on 26 Posts

Originally Posted by JagRag
What is the total out-the-door-installed cost?
$1,194 plus sales tax.

Ken

Old 11-23-2019, 10:44 AM
Veteran Member
Received 5,360 Likes on 3,174 Posts

Michelins suck. Well, as of three years ago they sucked. IF they made VAST improvements, maybe they don't any more, but I will not give them another try ever as they tried to kill me.

Old 11-23-2019, 11:28 AM
Veteran Member
Received 6,285 Likes on 3,449 Posts

Originally Posted by JagRag