XK / XKR ( X150 ) 2006 - 2014

Finally my very own XKR vert

Search this Thread

Old 03-17-2013, 01:45 PM
Received 13 Likes on 10 Posts
Default Finally my very own XKR vert

Today I feel like I graduated from hangaround to a full member of the community as the papers were signed on the car of my dreams. I found a 2007 XKR convertible (ebony/charcoal) with only 16500 miles on the meter. Full service book and all the bells and whistles that you can get on the car. I can now fully comprehend why people always want to write something about their experience as I have the feeling of being the luckiest guy on the planet! The car is (as you all know by now already) for the lack of a better word perfect!

Now... my biggest concern is: Why the hell is the car in Germany while I am up here in Sweden! Of minor concern is also the fact that there is still snow on the streets and I will have to drive it here on summertires...

Anyhow, just blatantly blaring out my joy.

/Staffan

The following 2 users liked this post by D-end:
amcdonal86 (03-17-2013), Norri (03-18-2013)
Old 03-17-2013, 02:07 PM
Received 59 Likes on 53 Posts

Having spent a good deal of my life in Sweden, I have to wonder, why did you go with a convertible?

j/k

Congrats on your new car! Sweden has some amazing roads to drive with the top down in the summer.

The following users liked this post:
D-end (03-18-2013)
Old 03-17-2013, 02:11 PM
Veteran Member
Received 484 Likes on 405 Posts

Originally Posted by D-end