XK / XKR ( X150 ) 2006 - 2014

IDS-SDD Central (or car) configuration file

Search this Thread

Old 09-03-2022, 02:14 PM
Received 298 Likes on 171 Posts
Default IDS-SDD Central (or car) configuration file

Attached is the Central Configuration File, engineering view, for a 2010 XK, naturally aspirated , USA spec XK.
Provided for information and reference.
Please note irregularaties:
Pages 9 and 10 show Side Object Detection Fitted (incomplete retrofit)
Page 11 shows Park Assist Camera (fitted and functional retrofit)

I am interested in the preservation and improvement/modernization of the XK/R for comfort and convenience.
To that end, I am studying IDS-SDD, control modules and CAN.
Collaborators welcome. PM.

Attached Files
Old 09-03-2022, 03:20 PM
Veteran Member
Received 2,367 Likes on 1,482 Posts

You’ll find many vehicle options listed in the SDD CCF but that doesn’t mean they’re available or compatible with your particular model. However a rear back up camera was available for the X150 and can be modified to fit those not factory equipped. There’s full thread dedicated to this.

Old 09-03-2022, 04:55 PM
Received 226 Likes on 145 Posts

I'm no expert but from what I've read you have to be very careful in modifying the CCF. You point out irregularities and I agree there are many entries that are counter-intuitive e.g near the top of your posted CCF it shows Brake system - ABS as not fitted when you know it is. Don't worry my CCF says the same thing. So from what I've read, if you can get a CCF from a vehicle with the options you want, say from another forum member, you can compare CCF's to know what fields to modify, substantially lowering the risk of incorrect interpretation of various CCF fields and their values.

Old 09-05-2022, 04:44 PM
Default IDS-SDD-CCF deep dive

Thank you for the feed back. The purpose of my post was multi-fold:
1. actually show the bit location for the rear camera edit