XK / XKR ( X150 ) 2006 - 2014

newbe with an issue, the computer screen

Search this Thread

Old 10-19-2019, 05:26 PM
Received 13 Likes on 4 Posts
Default newbe with an issue, the computer screen

Hello all,

I posted this in the Intro section and rec'd several nice welcome responses so I thought if I reposted here I may get some suggestions. Thanks for taking the time to read this.....

I am a snow bird and spend eight months a year on Singer Island in Florida along with my 2008 XKR convertible. This car stays in Florida all year. I purchased it new in Pittsburgh and got delivery in December 2007. Only has 55,000 miles, looks and drives like new if you are able to ignore the blank computer screen (again). Bought my first Jag new in 2000, an S type, loved it and kept till late 2012 when normal age issues began creeping in and it was time to move on. My point in making note of this is simply that I'm a Jag vet that loves his car and has learned to live with the unique personality traits that develop with all cats. I am not an alarmist but my current frustration level is at an all time peak. Venting thru Google lead me here and I must say I am really impressed with this resource. I have been doing some extensive browsing the past few days and can not tell you how many times I have smiled when coming across issues I have encountered over the years. For example I now know that it is not just me that has always thought my headlights were not aligned properly! Many, many others have suffered from the $19 duckbill leak that costs about $1,300 to have fixed (parts not included).