XK / XKR ( X150 ) 2006 - 2014

Seeking Jaguar XKR owners in Montreal, Canada

Search this Thread

Old 01-02-2014, 03:53 PM
Veteran Member
Received 1,235 Likes on 789 Posts
Default Seeking Jaguar XKR owners in Montreal, Canada

I have been researching wheels for my 2009 Jaguar XKR Portfolio Edition w/ Alcon brakes.

I have been in conversation with a wheel supplier Alloy Wheels and Tires | Fastco Canada - Company Info for aftermarket wheels on my car. I called the CEO, Glenn Chaplin and he quickly responded by having his Chief Engineer call me personally.

Fastco is located in Montreal, Canada. They are seeking a measurement of the Alcon brake calipers for proper fitment for these Jaguars. The 2009 MY had only 200 convertibles imported into the USA and 180 Coupes w Alcon brake calipers. These cars are rare Jaguar XKR models. There are a few of us here on jaguar Forums that post on a regular basis.

Fastco has a mobile van unit that would be willing to drive to anyone's home with a Jaguar of my type to perform exact measurements so that they could produce an aftermarket wheel for these cars.

Fastco is one of a very few manufacturers that has a Mazek Milling machine to produce exact fitment for the Jaguar cars as well as many others.

I am going to attempt to do my own measurements this weekend. They would rather have their team conduct measurements.

If there are any Jaguar XKR owners either Coupe of Convertible that would be willing to have Fastco send a team of engineers to take exact measurements please contact me. It would not only help myself, but others that own XKR models with Alcon brakes.

Fastco can produce wheels that would retail in the $350 to $450 range per wheels for a 20 x 8.5 and 20 x 10 wheel, 5 x108mm bolt pattern and 63.3mm center bore. As with any wheel the offsets are most important.