XK / XKR ( X150 ) 2006 - 2014

Stance setup help for 07 XKR.

Search this Thread

Old 02-26-2012, 08:22 PM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Stance setup help for 07 XKR.

Hi I am fairly new to the forums and just had my 07XKR for a month now, but as with every other car i have owned i just cant quite leave it stock

So had a new exhaust fitted and now its time for some stance.

I am looking for some advice on this as i have little experience.

Im looking for the best possible stance on stock wheels which are 20"

I have a choice of 3 lowering springs sets, 2 from Adamesh one lowers by 25mm other by 35mm (H&R) and a Spires set claiming to lower by 20mm.

What do you think will be the best option to get the car nice and low without major rubbing issues (dont mind an occasional rub on full lock etc)

Also i want to give the car a wider stance, i did some research and car is using 5x108 63.4 centre so im looking at hubcentric spacers.

What do you think is the maximum mm spacing for the front and rear? i was thinking 15mm Front 20mm back but its just a guess, and keep in mind i will be using the lowering springs too.

Thanks for all your input this is the car as it stands now:

Old 02-27-2012, 09:34 AM
Received 12 Likes on 12 Posts

I'm not much of an expert on Jags, but considering with a car thats not lowered I can't make it out of some driveways, it seems like losing more clearance would be a little foolish. I had lowered one of my mustangs back in the day..and decided to put it back to original clearance because it was such a drag 50% of the time. Of course the other 50% was a lot of fun, as the car handled like a go-cart.....but lowering also beats the crap out of the rest of the car.

Old 02-27-2012, 02:48 PM
Received 109 Likes on 67 Posts