XK / XKR ( X150 ) 2006 - 2014

Tuning an XKR?

Search this Thread

Old 11-12-2011, 07:41 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Tuning an XKR?

Does anyone know any well known Jaguar tuner that has anything available for the SC 5.0?

I am new to the Jaguar scene. Please point me in the right direction

Old 11-13-2011, 01:58 AM
Received 141 Likes on 82 Posts

This is about the only thing I've seen so far for Jag. And this came from another forum...

Price List | ECU Tuning Group

I've not found anyone who've had it done yet, so if anyone has, please speak up!

The following users liked this post:
Narinderjeet (12-04-2011)
Old 11-13-2011, 03:06 AM
Veteran Member
Received 1,068 Likes on 761 Posts

Here a quote from EPG (or Singh or whatever they are called) under the section Pulley kits:
"Pulley Kits For Non Supercharged Cars

Being in the industry since 1991 we (like all the top tuners in Europe) have never seen the benefit or any type of gain with a pulley upgrade for a naturally aspirated vehicle.
ECU Tuning Group will only recommend upgrades that actually work."

They are funny to say the least, but comments like these doesn't give me any confidence they know what they are doing.

Have no direct experience with them, but just to name another:
http://www.viezu.com/blog/archives/tag/jaguar-performance-exhaust

Old 11-13-2011, 08:11 AM
Veteran Member
Received 263 Likes on 203 Posts

I have installed smaller upper pulleys on the 5 ltr cars with a noticable increase in the midrange. Sorry no dyno numbers. I sent the blower out & had the nose machined & a smaller pulley installed. I have seen photos of superchargers that have been ground down on the car. I would not recomend that at all. I will refrain from comments as to how it looks & be polite. Here is a link to the company who upgraded the supercharger.

Stiegemeier Porting Services, LLC - Supercharger Rebuild and Repair

Old 12-01-2011, 05:16 PM
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post