XK / XKR ( X150 ) 2006 - 2014

Well cared for xk or wait on an xkr??

Search this Thread

Old 09-22-2019, 07:26 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Well cared for xk or wait on an xkr??

Hey all, I'm new to the jaguar world. I've always loved the look but was never an owner. I recently sold my last toy/3rd car and I'm on the hunt for a replacement.

I've come across a very well cared for 07 xk , silver, coupe 60k miles. I haven't taken it for a ride yet as I'm afraid I'll be talked into it as its very reasonably priced now and I'm sure I can get it down some more. I'm not sure i need an xkr but I'm sure I'd love the extra HP. The down side of the xkr that I've been finding is once they hit my price range they either have higher miles or getting older than I wanted to go. Will I always want more?? I do like the idea of less things to break of the NA

As a side note, I'm also looking at an 01 911 with full maintenance these are a bargain at the moment but I was looking for something a little more classy. No more stangs, or vettes for me.

Thanks for any input

Bob

Old 09-22-2019, 07:52 PM
Veteran Member
Received 6,285 Likes on 3,449 Posts

Look before you leap. There is a wealth of information on this Forum to help you decide which year most fits your desires and budget. With every succeeding model year comes improvements, so learn about those differences. Learn to use the Advanced Search function - click the down arrow on the Search button at the top of the page to open the dropdown menu and select Advanced Search and enter your keywords. Limit your search to the X150 Forum by opening the dropdown menu in the Search In Forums box and then unlock All Open Forums and scroll down and click X150, OK, and Search to get the results.

You may be completely satisfied with the 300HP 4.2L XK. There's really nothing wrong with it as a comfortable cruiser with ample power. Until you drive a 4.2L XKR with 420HP. And then there is the 5.0L XKR with 510-550HP.