XK8 / XKR ( X100 ) 1996 - 2006

XK8 Replacement Bushings

Search this Thread

Old 02-09-2011, 05:40 PM
Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Default XK8 Replacement Bushings

Newbie here so I apologize if I couldn't find a thread on this - I've searched, but haven't found the advice I need.

I belive it's time for all new bushings on my XK8 - 80,000 miles and 11 years old.

I know enough to be dangerous on my own but have a skilled mechanic. For instance, I would not know exactly what to order - I would want to order a "complete bushing package" if such is available, otherwise, I'll need my manual and mechanic to make a list.

I would like to replace all bushings and ball joints - I intend to keep and enjoy this car - overkill? Just do front?

OEM Jaguar or polyurethane?

Best sources? (I've done business with Motorcars LTD and was satisfied with service and pricing - don't think they stock polyurethane) - Others?

I will also be doing the same with my XKE so if anyone has advice for sourcing those I would gladly appreciate sources.

Thanks and sorry if it's already somewhere in the archives.

Old 02-09-2011, 06:11 PM
Veteran Member
Received 1,111 Likes on 932 Posts

Haven't got there yet but here are a couple threads to start with:

https://www.jaguarforums.com/forum/s...ad.php?t=45248

http://jaguar.blackonyx.net/tech/frontshocks.htm

Others will chime in to help.

Old 02-09-2011, 06:12 PM
Received 28 Likes on 15 Posts

Powerflex provides full kits. They've been mentioned here before.

http://store.powerflexusa.com/jaguar-xk8-p1182.aspx

You're looking at a pretty large labor bill to replace all of them. Good luck.

Old 02-10-2011, 04:48 PM
Veteran member
Received 1,151 Likes on 753 Posts